Looking Good

MyFaceMyBody Awards

Ortenzia Borre. Image courtesy of MyFaceMyBody

On Saturday 25th November 2017 at the MyFaceMyBody Australasia Awards 2017, stars and beautiful people graced the red carpet, for the aesthetics industries night of nights. Known as the ‘Oscars’ of the aesthetic industry, the awards celebrated and honoured the best in the aesthetics business. 350 of the industry’s professionals attended and guests mingled with brands, journalists, and celebrities at the Hilton Hotel, Sydney.

The MyFaceMyBody Awards was brought to you by platinum partner, Syneron Candela, as well as The Medical Business Academy and silver partner, Aspect cosmeceuticals. Guests walked the red carpet and enjoyed an evening of boutique wines supplied by Lark Hill Biodynamic Winery, entertainment, fine dining and of course the awards.

Celebrities that attended on the night and presented awards included, Victoria Rees from ‘The Real Housewives of Sydney’ and Wrinkles Schminkles, also from ‘The Real Housewives of Sydney’, Matty Samaei, Kat Hoyos star of hit TV show ‘Here come the Habibs’, Australian Model and TV presenter, Ortenzia Borre, Breanna Blick, Miss Teen International 2017 and TV presenter Tamara Wrigley from ‘The Wine O’clock Show’.

The MyFaceMyBody Awards are held in Sydney, Los Angeles, London, and China to honour the achievements of those at the pinnacle of the aesthetic and beauty industries. The winners were judged by a panel of leading industry experts from around the globe including Dr. Dilip Madnani MD, FACS, Dr. Sean Kelishadi, Dr. Terry R. Maffi, MD, FACS, Leslie Fletcher BSN, RN, MEP-C and Jane Byers RGN, N.P.Dip, BSc(Hons) who flew in from the U.K. to attend the Australian awards.

The esteemed panel of judges were given the hard task of choosing from the hundreds of applicants in 20 categories from across Australia and New Zealand.

The winners of the Australasia, MyFaceMyBody Awards 2017 are:

Best Aesthetic Practice – NSW
Face Plus Medispa

Best Aesthetic Practice – QLD
Esteem Medi Spa

Best Aesthetic Practice – Victoria
Gippsland Cosmetic Laser Clinic

Best Aesthetic Practice – NZ
The Face Place Med Spa

Best Aesthetic Practice – Western Australia
WinnerBramis Facial Rejuvenation Clinic
Highly CommendedMira Clinic

Best Customer Experience – Aesthetic & Medispa
WinnerFlawless Rejuvenation Medical and Aesthetic Skin Clinic and James Vivian Dermal Therapies
Highly CommendedFiori Institute of Skin and Body

Best Customer Experience – Plastic Surgery
WinnerValley Plastic Surgery
Highly CommendedSydney Cosmetic Sanctuary

Best Male Grooming Spa, Clinic or Salon

Best New Practice
WinnerFlawless Rejuvenation Medical and Aesthetic Skin Clinic
Highly CommendedFiori Institute of Skin and Body

Best Practice Design
WinnerSydney Cosmetic Sanctuary
Highly CommendedSkinDNA Cosmetic Clinic

Best Practice Team – Aesthetic & Medispa
WinnerGippsland Cosmetic Laser Clinic
Highly CommendedFlawless Rejuvenation Medical and Aesthetic Skin Clinic

Best Practice Team – Plastic Surgery
WinnerDr. Michael Miroshnik – Plastic & Cosmetic Surgeon
Highly CommendedFace Plus Medispa

Medispa of the year
Dr. Anh Plastic Surgeon.MediSpa.Wellness

Best Practice Overall
Esteem Medi Spa

Best Rising Star
WinnerDr. Varun Sharma – Skin Rejuvenate Cosmetic Clinic
Highly CommendedKatherine Millar-Shannon – Duquessa Skin Sanctuary

Best Non-Surgical Makeover
WinnerMira Clinic – Dr. Andrew Clark
Highly CommendedFlawless Rejuvenation Medical and Aesthetic Skin Clinic – Dr. Sean Arendse

Best Plastic Surgeon
WinnerDr. Mark Magnusson – Esteem Medi Spa
Highly CommendedDr. Philip Richardson – Brisbane Plastic & Cosmetic Surgery AND Dr Anh Plastic Surgeon.MediSpa.Wellness

Best Practice Website – Aesthetic & Medispa
WinnerFiori Institute of Skin and Body – fioriinstitute.com
Highly CommendedARCHON SPAS – archonspas.com.au

Best Practice Website – Plastic Surgery
WinnerCalibre Clinic calibreclinic.com.au
Highly CommendedDr. William Mooney ENT and Facial Plastic Surgeon – drwill.com.au

Journalist or Beauty Blogger of the year
WinnerBeauticate – Sigourney Cantello
Highly CommendedBEAUTYcrew

Ultimate Hall of Fame Winners
Esteem Medispa
The Face Place Medspa
Dr. Michael Miroshnik – Plastic & Cosmetic Surgeon
Flawless Rejuvenation Medical and Aesthetic Skin Clinic

As well as the winners on the night, the awards charity beneficiary Interplast Australia & New Zealand, also benefited from donations collected in the lead up to and on the night of the awards. Interplast, through their highly skilled volunteer plastic surgeons and teams, provide life-changing reconstructive surgery across the Asia Pacific region for those who cannot afford it. Assisting people who have congenital conditions such as cleft and lip palates, as well as traumatic and burn injuries. Interplast’s work has changed the futures of more than 23,500 people, across 25 countries.

Source: MyFaceMyBody

Most Popular

Newsletter Signup

To Top